Tuesday, March 27, 2018
9am PDT | 12noon EDT | 5.00pm UK

Presented by Helen St. Denis, Conversion Services Manager
Introduced by Les Burnham, CEO
Stilo International

You are moving to DITA, but you’ve already got reuse happening in your legacy format. Reuse mechanisms don’t usually match DITA’s. How can you keep the added value of content reuse when you move the content to the new format?

You may have your reused content in text insets, common files, or snippets. Text insets and snippets can be big or small, contain any amount or type of content, from a single word or phrase to one or more entire topics, and anywhere in between.

Reuse in DITA, though, happens at the element level, whether by conref or topicref. So we’ve got to get your content into a form that is readily reusable as we republish the legacy information, as well as available for reuse in new publications.

Thankfully, there’s a quick and easy way to do this, and we’ll show you how. Join Stilo’s Conversion Services Manager, Helen St. Denis, for this Stilo DITA Knowledge Series webinar to learn how to keep the reuse you already have when you move to DITA.

Register here

This is the second in a new programme of Stilo DITA Knowledge Series webinars for 2018. Check our website for updates – new topics and dates being added soon! You can also find more Stilo DITA Knowledge Series resources at stilo.com/knowdita