Morten Haaker, Staff Business System Analyst | Microchip Technology
Introduced by Les Burnham, CEO | Stilo International
Tuesday, September 26, 2017 | 9am PDT | 12noon EDT | 5pm BST 

Are you thinking about moving to DITA? In addition to learning DITA, tool and vendor selection, creation of stylesheets, change management and other challenges, you may be faced with having to convert thousands of pages of detailed technical information from an unstructured format to DITA.

This was the task Atmel’s Morten Haaker was faced with back in 2013 when the company embarked upon their DITA migration project. Morten and his team successfully converted hundreds of Atmel’s complex technical documentation (semiconductor-specific information and datasheets of more than 2000 pages) from unstructured FrameMaker to the DITA standard using Stilo’s Migrate cloud XML content conversion service.

But the conversion project didn’t end there. In April 2016, Atmel was acquired by Microchip Technology, a leading provider of microcontroller, mixed-signal, analog and flash-IP solutions, and Morten was further tasked with migrating Microchip’s FrameMaker documents to DITA.

Join us, and Morten, for this Stilo DITA Knowledge Series webinar to learn how they approached the issue of content conversion as an integral part of their DITA implementation and how they managed the conversion of Microchip’s technical documentation following the acquisition.

» Register here

 

Presenter bio | Morten is a Staff Business System Analyst at Microchip Technology responsible for the technical documentation project. Located in Norway, Morten has been with Atmel/Microchip for more than 15 years. He holds a Master of Computer Science from the Norwegian University of Science and Technology and heads up the Nordic SDL Knowledge Center User Group.